Shri Pradeep Kumar assumes charge as Chairman of Karnataka Bank


Shri Pradeep Kumar has assumed charge as Chairman of Karnataka Bank today here at Bengaluru, w.e.f. November 14, 2021 for a period of three years. He succeeds Shri P Jayarama Bhat who completed his term of Chairmanship on November 13, 2021.

Assuming the charge, Shri Pradeep Kumar, said “I am privileged to assume the post of Chairman of Karnataka Bank, a legacy institution of having more than 97 years of successful banking history. I seek the whole hearted support of all the staff members in taking the Bank to still greater heights as we approach the Centenary Year of the Bank.”

Welcoming the new Chairman, Shri Mahabaleshwara M.S, MD & CEO said, “a seasoned banker with nearly 4 decades of banking experience at the largest Bank of the country, SBI, I am sure Karnataka Bank will script a new chapter in its growth journey under the guidance of Mr. Pradeep Kumar and set new standards in Corporate Governance in the days to come”.

Present on the occasion were Smt. Umashankar, Justice A.V. Chandrashekar, Dr. D.S. Ravindran, Directors of the Bank, Shri Gokuldas Pai, Chief Business Officer, and other top executives of the Bank.